About Me

Hi there!!

Im so glad you’ve stumbled across my little space in the ginormous blog-sphere!!

This is where I share what I'm making for family and friends, and whatever happens to be on my mind.

You may hear me refer to Miss I, Miss E, Mr I, and Little Miss S. These four darlings are my children who are the lights of my life, and Mr handsome is my husband, who also happens to be my best friend.
(You may pick this up on reading, but Miss I and E are twins)

Now, on to why your really here....you want to know about me! Right?.........well, we’ll just assume you do!

I'm 20-something years old women and live with my family in a lovely little country town in Victoria, Australia.
I wish I could claim to be a 100% stay-at-home mother, but at the moment Mr handsome is currently studying to become pilot (while working and studying other things during the day and some evenings),so I work casually as a Registered Nurse at a small hospital (but you wont read anything about that here)....when I’m not on maternity leave that is...which I currently am!! (Yippee!)

I have always been interested in making things. When I was 16 my parents brought me a jigsaw for my birthday (best present ever!) so I could make wooden toys/cradles/etc. I really enjoyed that...and still do.

Then I discovered cross–stitch ..... tried my hand at scrap booking (BLEH!) and finally fell-in-love with sewing!

I sew everything from clothes, to quilts, to bags, to toys. I figure if someone else can make it then I can too (although sometimes I find out that I cant...ha ha much to my dismay!)

So pull up a chair and join me as I meander through my creations!

If you have any questions or comments, feel free to email me via the contact page or leave a comment on the bottom of the posts.


Jessica xx